A safe place for closed application.
Nexodor
(Zophos)
Hatchling
Character name: Zophos

[RG Phoenix] Zophos, Protection Paladin

Post by Nexodor » 26 Feb 2021, 01:16

Who are you?
Matt, 22. Phoenix raiders may already know that I'm from Poland. I'm currently studying computer science with a specialization in robotics. Big brain. Online classes make it much easier to play video games all day and apparently I can ace a mid term after studying for two hours. Big brain.
I know the most useless stuff in the world like the difference between an english longbow and a mongolian recurve bow or how the Jolly Roger was used by the Crusaders and not the pirates.

Who is your character?
Zophos - Silvermoon - Paladin
https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/chara ... oon/Zophos
It's still on Silvermoon but there is nothing blito can't fix for 25 Good Boy Points.

Why that spec?
I'm actually an OG Retribution main from the very first days of its real viability in raiding back in 2.3 that gave us a raid wide 3% Crit buff. But it's garbage now. It's reall only viable in PvP but I expect it to get nerfed into the ground and it will be a wheelchair pepe again. Also playing as Protection gets you shorter queues. Good stuff.

Guild History
There is a long list of guilds that I played with on private servers. Not so much on retail. I joined Sons of Lordaeron on Silvermoon because some of my friends were there but its a Hasty Hearth guild. I tried helping them and explaining some tactics for Castle Nathria but their RL wasn't exactly open minded.

Experience
I didn't play much retail. It might be because I just liked previous expansions more or I'm just cheap. The world will never know. I have been playing this game on and off since TBC launched so probably 2nd grade in elementary school.
I've scored some realm firsts on the privs. I'm curved now and I can tell you that it doesn't even compare to Ulduar geared Alone in the Darkness 25 when half of your talents are bugged on a bootleg server.